Susann Herrmann Albert Tobler

Susann Herrmann, Dipl. Psych. (MA)
Albert G. Tobler, Master Executive Coach
Founders of London Meditation

quotation marks

As an old hand to OSHO Active Meditations I appreciate the opportunity provided by Susann to do them in the company of other people. It is always much easier to meditate with others than on your own. Susann’s enthusiasm for meditation is infectious and she has the skill and lightness of touch required to welcome newcomers to OSHO Active Meditation.
John Nygate

London Meditation Community

London Meditation Community

London Meditation Community

OSHO Active Meditations™

Meditation for the 21st Century

Active Meditations are a new way of taking care of both the outer and the inner you. Each programme starts with physical activity such as breathing, shaking, humming or dancing and is followed by relaxation and stillness. This is when meditation can happen – a time to just be aware of your body sensations, thoughts and feelings in a self-accepting way without judgement.

OSHO Kundalini Meditation™

With four stages of fifteen minutes each, this method is a gentle yet effective way to release all the accumulated stress of your day.

First Stage - 15 minutes: Be loose and let your whole body shake, feeling the energies moving up from your feet. Let go everywhere and become the shaking. Your eyes may be open or closed.

Second Stage - 15 minutes: Dance any way you feel, letting the whole body move as it wishes. Again, your eyes can be open or closed.

Third Stage - 15 minutes: Close your eyes and be still, sitting or standing, observing, witnessing, whatever is happening inside and out.

Fourth Stage - 15 minutes: Keeping your eyes closed, lie down and be still.

View demos for each stage in new window.

go to top
OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation™

Nadabrahma meditation lasts for one hour and has three stages. It is a sitting method, in which humming and hand movements create an inner balance, a harmony between mind and body. Suitable for any time of the day, have an empty stomach and remain inactive for at least fifteen minutes afterwards.

First Stage - 30 minutes: Sit in a relaxed position with eyes closed. With lips together, start humming, loud enough so that - if you are doing it with others - you can be heard by them. This will create a vibration in your body. You can visualize a hollow tube or vessel filled only with the vibrations of the humming. A point will come when the humming continues by itself and you become the listener. There is no special breathing, and you can alter the pitch, and move your body smoothly and slowly, if you feel to.

Second Stage - 15 minutes: This stage is divided into two segments, of seven and a half minutes each. For the first part, move the hands, palms upwards, in an outward, circular motion. Starting at the navel, both hands move forward and then divide to make two large circles mirroring each other left and right. The movement should be so slow that at times there will appear to be no movement at all. Feel that you are giving energy outwards to the universe. After seven and a half minutes, the music will change and you turn your hands palm downwards, and start moving them in the opposite direction. Now the hands will come together towards the navel and divide outwards towards the side of the body. Feel that you are taking energy in. As in the first stage, don‘t inhibit any soft, slow movements of the rest of your body.

Third Stage - 15 minutes: Sit absolutely quiet and still.

View demos for each stage in new window.

go to top
OSHO Gourishankar Meditation™

This technique, for the nighttime, consists of four stages of fifteen minutes each.

First Stage - 15 minutes: Sit with closed eyes. Inhale deeply through the nose, filling the lungs. Hold the breath for as long as possible; then exhale gently through the mouth, and keep the lungs empty for as long as possible. Continue this breathing cycle throughout this stage.

Second Stage - 15 minutes: Return to normal breathing and with a gentle gaze look at a candle flame or a flashing blue light. Keep your body still.

Third Stage - 15 minutes: With closed eyes, stand up and let your body be loose and receptive. Allow your body to move gently in whichever way it wants. Don’t do the moving, just allow it to happen gently and gracefully.

Fourth Stage - 15 minutes: Lie down with closed eyes, silent and still.

View demos for each stage in new window.

go to top
OSHO Nataraj Meditation™

An easy and natural way to turn in. This method has three stages, and lasts a total of sixty-five minutes. Dance, giving it all you have got.

First Stage - 40 minute: With eyes closed, dance as if possessed. Let your unconscious take over completely. Do not control your movements or witness what is happening. Just be totally in the dance.

Second Stage - 20 minutes: Keeping your eyes closed, lie down immediately. Be silent and still.

Third Stage - 5 minutes: Dance in celebration and enjoy.

View demos for each stage in new window.

go to top

The text descriptions of the meditations are sourced in a publication Meditation – the First and Last Freedom by Osho, under copyright of Osho International Foundation (Copyright & Trademark Information).

If you have any questions please call 020 3137 1358 or send an email.